Andra Lehotay
Andra Lehotay
Year: 2019-20
Team: Women's Cross Country/Track & Field

For the second straight year, senior Andra Lehotay (Magnolia, Ohio / Sandy Valley) was voted as the 2019-20 Walsh Female Athlete of the Year. Lehotay put together a list of accomplishments through the fall with Cross Country and a near-complete winter season.

The senior capped her final Cross Country season as she helped the Walsh women’s team to a tenth-place overall finish at the 2019 NCAA D2 National Championships, the highest mark in program history. Lehotay finished one tenth of a second out of All-American status, leading the Cavaliers in 41st place. On the course, she earned United States Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) All-Midwest Region and Great Midwest Athletic Conference (G-MAC) All-Conference Second Team honors.

For the Indoor Track & Field season, Lehotay had qualified for the NCAA Division II National Championships in three different events. She qualified in the Mile, 800-meter run and the distance medley relay as she looked to add on her career total of eight All-American honors on the track. The G-MAC honored Lehotay as Female Track Athlete of the Championship Meet and the Year after she won three different G-MAC crowns. She won conference titles in the three events that she qualified for nationals in, leading to All-Conference First Team and three All-Midwest Region accolades. Earlier in the season, Lehotay set the school record in the 800-meter run, running a 2:09.74. She was a two-time G-MAC Athlete of the Week during the Indoor season.

In the classroom, Lehotay finished the Fall 2019 semester with a 4.0 GPA and has a 3.99 cumulative GPA for her undergrad career. For cross country, Lehotay was named All-Academic by the USTFCCCA. As a Government/Foreign Affairs (Pre-Law) Major, she will move on to Northeastern University for Law School with a full scholarship.

Andra is the second repeat winner of the Female Athlete of the Year in the D2 era as her former teammate Sarah Berger won the award in four consecutive years from 2014-18. The women’s cross country and track & field programs have housed the last seven Female Athletes of the Year under head coach Rob Mizicko.